Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

Version 1 Current »

The Groovy Version Scheme

Since Groovy 2.0.0:

Since Groovy 2.0.0 we follow the scheme as described in This means the next minor version after 2.0.0 is 2.1.0, the first bugfix version after 2.0 is 2.0.1 and the next major version will be 3.0.0.

Before Groovy 2.0.0:

Before Groovy 2.0.0 we followed a version scheme where we have X.Y.Z, where X.Y is the major version, and Z the minor version. Bugfix versions where not really done, you had to upgrade to the next minor version for that. Since Groovy 1.0 we incremented only the Y for a new major version. The increment of X we wanted to leave for a very big breaking change, like a new MOP. The last major version in these scheme is 1.8(.0), 1.8.1 is the first minor and bugfix version. The major versions in the past using this scheme are: 1.8, 1.7, 1.6, 1.5, 1.0. Each of them having around 10 minor/bugfix versions.


  • No labels